Skip Navigation

Mountaineers Athletics

Stroudsburg High School

.

Mountaineers Athletics

Stroudsburg High School

Mountaineers Athletics

Stroudsburg High School

Contact Us

Athletic Office

Message from the Athletic Director Mr. Richmond

In Stroudsburg Area School District we aim to provide a comprehensive extracurricular experience where students have the opportunity to grow into well rounded individuals who will contribute great things to our society.

We believe that participation in extracurricular activities, athletics, and after school clubs help to build a sense of pride in the school community.  It is our hope that our programs help cultivate a life-changing experience that makes Stroudsburg a model school district in Pennsylvania.  

We encourage participation, investment and life-long growth within our programs.  It is our mission to provide every opportunity for students to learn positive intangibles through our programs that they can carry with them long after they leave the halls of our school and become a positive member of our society.

 

For more information regarding Athletics at SHS, contact:

Mr. Sean M. Richmond  R.A.A.  Director of Athletics and Student Activities,  srichmond@sburg.org, 
570-421-1991  Ext 50028

Mr. Mark Getz  M.Ed.  Assistant Director of Athletics & Student Activities,  mgetz@sburg.org

Anne Meringolo, Athletics Secretary,  amering@sburg.org

Wendy Tretheway, Activities Secretary,  wtretheway@sburg.org


Mr. Matthew Shelton L.A.T.  A.T.C.  High School Campus Athletic Trainer,  mshelton@sburg.org

Ms. Collette Beverage  A.T.C.  Junior High Campus Athletic Trainer,  cbeveridge@sburg.org

Fall Head Coaches:

Cheerleading

Varsity-Emily Vail, evail@sburg.org

Middle School-Dawn Mydosh

 

Cross Country

Varsity-Eric Foti, efoti@sburg.org

 

Field Hockey

Varsity-Lois Groff, lgroff@sburg.org

Middle School-Casey Willey, cwilley@sburg.org

 

Football

Varisty Jim Miller jwmiller@sburg.org

Juniior High/Freshman-Jeff Miller, jemiller@sburg.org; John Pytko, jpytko@sburg.org

 

Middle School-Dennis Herman, deherman@sburg.org

 

Golf

Varsity-Pete Sobrinski, psobrins@sburg.org

 

Boys Soccer

Varsity-James Beebe, bsoccer@sburg.org

Middle School-Nate Bostwick, nbostwick@sburg.org

 

Girls Soccer

Varsity-Doug Batt, jdbatt@sburg.org

 

Girls Tennis

Varsity-Gene Tapiro, gtapiro@sburg.org

 

Volleyball

Varsity-Lydia Redman, lyredman@sburg.org

Middle School-Jill Symons, jsymons@sburg.org

 

Winter Head Coaches

Boys Basketball

Varsity-Matt Gallagher, bbasketball@sburg.org

 

Girls Basketball

Varsity-Matt Field, gbasketball@sburg.org

 

Rifle

Varsity-Tom Weiss, shsrifle@sburg.org

 

Swimming

Varsity-Alex Counterman, alcounterman@sburg.org

 

Wrestling

Varsity-Sean Richmond, srichmond@sburg.org

Junior High-John Jasionowicz, jojasionowicz@sburg.org; Jim Palmisano, japalmisano@sburg.org

 

Spring Head Coaches

Baseball

Varsity-Phil Stokes, pstokes@sburg.org

 

Softball

Varsity-Maynard Frantz, mafrantz@sburg.org

 

Boys Tennis

Varsity-Gene Tapiro, getapiro@sburg.org

 

Track and Field

Varsity-Brett Younken, byoung@sburg.org

Please fill out the form below and click "Submit" to contact us.


* Denotes a required field.


https://mountieathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement