Skip to Main Content

Mountaineers Athletics

Stroudsburg High School

Menu

Mountaineers Athletics

Stroudsburg High School

Mountaineers Athletics

Stroudsburg High School

Mountaineers Athletics


Stroudsburg High School



Contact Us

Athletic & Activities Office

Message from the Director of Athletics & Student Activities Mr. Richmond

In Stroudsburg Area School District we aim to provide a comprehensive extracurricular experience where students have the opportunity to grow into well-rounded individuals who will contribute great things to our society.

We believe that participation in extracurricular activities, athletics, and after school clubs help to build a sense of pride in the school community.  It is our hope that our programs help cultivate a life-changing experience that makes Stroudsburg a model school district in Pennsylvania.  

We encourage participation, investment, and life-long growth within our programs.  It is our mission to provide every opportunity for students to learn positive intangibles through our programs that they can carry with them long after they leave the halls of our school and become a positive member of our society.

 

For more information regarding Athletics at SHS, contact:

Mr. Sean M. Richmond  C.A.A.  Director of Athletics and Student Activities,  srichmond@sburg.org

 570-421-1991  Ext 50028

Mr. Mark Getz  M.Ed.  Assistant Director of Athletics & Student Activities/Assistant Principal Stroudsburg Junior High School, 
mgetz@sburg.org


Wendy Tretheway, Athletics Secretary,  wtretheway@sburg.org

Laurie Hall, Activities Secretary, lahall@sburg.org


Mr. Matthew Shelton L.A.T.  A.T.C.  High School Campus Athletic Trainer,  mshelton@sburg.org


Ms. Collette Beverage  A.T.C.  Junior High Campus Athletic Trainer,  cbeveridge@sburg.org

 

Fall Head Coaches:

Cheerleading

Varsity-Brielle Chmiel, brcmiel@sburg.org

Middle School-Samantha Iorio, siorio@sburg.org

 

Cross Country

Varsity-Eric Foti, efoti@sburg.org

 

Field Hockey

Varsity-Lois Groff, logroff@sburg.org

Assistant-Nicole Fantozzi, nifantozzi@sburg.org

Middle School-Emma Lambert, elambert@sburg.org

 

Football

Varsity Jim Miller jwmiller@sburg.org

Junior High/Freshman-Mike Mignosi, mimignosi@sbur.org

                                    -Dave Herman, daherman@sburg.org

 

Middle School-John Pytko, jpytko@sburg.org

 

Golf

Varsity-Pete Sobrinski, psobrins@sburg.org

 

Boys Soccer

Varsity-James Beebe, bsoccer@sburg.org

 

Middle School-Josh Fuller, jofuller@sburg.org

                        -Dan Hanna, dhanna@sburg.org

 

Girls Soccer Varsity, JV, Middle School

Varsity-Doug Batt, jdbatt@sburg.org

 

Girls Tennis

Varsity-Gene Tapiro, getapiro@sburg.org

 

Volleyball

Varsity-Brittney Hewitt, brhewitt@sburg.org

Middle School-Sarah Buzzard, sabuzzard@sburg.org

 

Winter Head Coaches

Boys Basketball

Varsity-Tarik El-Bassiouni, taelbassiouni@sburg.org

Freshman/JR High- Matt Haggerty mhaggerty@sburg.org

Middle School- Eric Bomboy, ewbomboy@sburg.org

 

Girls Basketball

Varsity-Matt Field, gbasketball@sburg.org

Middle School-Abby Battle, abattle@sburg.org

 

 

Rifle

Varsity-Tom Weiss, shsrifle@sburg.org

Assistant-Patti Weiss, paweiss@sburg.org

 

Swimming

Varsity-Alex Counterman, alcounterman@sburg.org

            -B.J. Conklyn, wiconklyn@sburg.org

 

Wrestling

Varsity-Sean Richmond, srichmond@sburg.org

Junior High-John Jasionowicz, jojasionowicz@sburg.org;

                   -Jim Palmisano, japalmisano@sburg.org

 

Spring Head Coaches

Baseball

Varsity- Alex Hiscott, ahiscott@sburg.org

JV- Paul Malachowsky, pmalachowsky@sburg.org

Middle School-Nate Bostwick, nbostwick@sburg.org

 

Softball

Varsity-Maynard Frantz, mafrantz@sburg.org

Middle School-Lauren Donovan, ldonovan@sburg.org

 

Boys Tennis

Varsity-Gene Tapiro, getapiro@sburg.org

 

Track and Field

Varsity-Brett Youngken, byoung@sburg.org

 

Please fill out the form below and click "Submit" to contact us.


This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and Google

* Denotes a required field.


https://mountieathletics.org